Oh the Cleverness of Me.

Yes, I did in fact originally contemplate that phrase for the title of this blog, partly because I have a soft spot for Peter Pan and his unabashed pride but mostly because I was working on this lovely rag rug at the time.  I’m not a particularly crafty person and I’m not entirely confident that I could sew a button back on to a shirt, so I was more than a little proud of myself for not only taking up this endeavour but actually completing it!  It was, in the end, a very satisfying project.  I actually rather enjoyed the steadiness and repetition of braiding, winding, and sewing–there was a certain discipline to it that was good for my soul this winter.  And it was the original inspiration for this blog which has also proved to be a very enjoyable occupation.

.

One thought on “Oh the Cleverness of Me.

Leave a Reply

